Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation (or Chrismation), the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life:1 they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life. – the Cathecism of the Catholic Church no. 1210

The Wodonga Catholic Parish have a great team of Volunteers who co-ordinate our Sacramental Program, with the guidance of our Parish Priest.
If you have any queries in regards to sacraments for school age children OR have desire to join our sacramental team, please contact our team via email: 

Parish contacts and other resources

Sacramental Team

  • Anne Tremethick  Mobile: 0407 008 842
  • Louise Ward Mobile: 0421 677 025
  • Timele Stewart Mobile: 0420 976 550

School RECs

  • Anthony Lethbridge – St Augustine’s Primary School
  • Natalie Pierce – St Francis of Assisi Primary School
  • Catholic Identity Team (until 2018) – St Monica’s Primary School
  • Chris Telford– Catholic College Wodonga

Click here for parish centre contact details